Home > Uncategorized > Welcome to Cell Phone Travel Blog

Welcome to Cell Phone Travel Blog

Thank you for visiting Cell Phone Travel Blog! I’ll try to keep this introduction short and to the point.  I’m Brad Wester, I am a student at Southeast Missouri State University studying public relations and hospitality management.  I am a member of the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) as well as a past Vice President of Programming for Sigma Phi Epsilon.  I love to travel and experience new places and new things, especially when I can share my new experiences with friends and family.

That should be enough about me for the moment, now a quick introduction of Cell Phone Travel Blog.  I decided to start a travel blog this past March while I was on a cruise.  On one of the first nights of the cruise I was laying in bed feeling incredibly lucky.  I was thinking of how amazing it is that I will be able to see so many beautiful places in such a short amount of time.  Earlier in the day I had looked over the different shore excursions my family and I were going to take and I was very excited for all of them.  I knew every day would have its own great stories and I wanted to be able to remember tall of them so I would be able to match them up with my pictures.  This is when I began to type out what I did each day on my cell phone because I did not have my computer with me.  And that is why it is named The Cell Phone Travel Blog.  This blog will cover my travel experiences throughout the years ahead.

Again, thank you for reading my blog and I would really appreciate comments.  I’m always looking for new places to visit so if you have any suggestions please let me know.  Also, if you have been to any of the places I mention let me know how you felt about your time there, I love to hear about your experiences good or bad.  Feel free to follow me on twitter as well!

  1. November 11, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    Like your blog. Thank you for coming by our blog to comment. We agree with you and your experience in Belize. As an aside, we’re both PR vets – I’ve spent over 13 years in both agencies and now in corporate. Laura spent 5 years in PR before moving into marketing. Keep up your studies!

  2. Liz Watkins
    February 19, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    Hey Brad,
    Like the blog. Some really beautiful photos. Makes me want to travel even more. Later.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

